2020 Faculty for the Executive LL.M. in Global Business Law

George Bermann Headshot

George A. Bermann is the Jean Monnet Professor of EU Law, Walter Gellhorn Professor of Law, and the director for the Center for International Commercial and Investment Arbitration.

Anu Bradford headshot

Anu Bradford is the Henry L. Moses Professor of Law and International Organization and a director for the European Legal Studies Center.

Alejandro Garro

Alejandro M. Garro is Adjunct Professor of Law and Senior Research Scholar of the Parker School of Foreign and Comparative Law of Columbia University. He is also Honorary Professor at the National University of Buenos Aires School of Law (UBA).

Avery W. Katz

Avery W. Katz is the Milton Handler Professor of Law at Columbia Law School. 

Jody Kraus headshot

Jody Kraus is the Patricia D. and R. Paul Yetter Professor of Law and Professor of Philosophy.

Justin McCrary

Justin McCrary is the Paul J. Evanson Professor of Law at Columbia Law School as well as the founding director of the Social Sciences Data Laboratory, or “D-Lab,” at the University of California, Berkeley.

Lynnise E. Phillips Pantin

Lynnise E. Pantin ’03 is a clinical professor of law and the founding director of the Entrepreneurship & Community Development Clinic at Columbia Law School. 

Hillel Parness

Hillel I. Parness has been a member of the Columbia Law School adjunct faculty and the school’s Kernochan Center for Law, Media and the Arts since 2002.

Robert Smit

Robert Smit is an Adjunct Professor of Law and a partner at Simpson Thacher & Bartlett LLP, where he is co-chair of the litigation department’s international dispute resolution practice.